推荐几款实用的手机应用App让您买房更轻松

推荐几款实用的手机应用App让您买房更轻松

春暖花开,万物复苏,房地产市场也随着气温的转暖火热了起来。各个社区都出现了很多挂牌出售的物业,也有很多买家蠢蠢欲动,想在这个季节为自己寻找一个新家。找一个专业认真负责的地产经纪是很重要的,同时买家自己也需要做一些功课。现在智能手机的普及率在加拿大已经非常高,几乎随处可以看到人们摆弄他们的iPhone或是Android手机。这些智能手机为消费者提供了很多应用,不但为我们的休闲娱乐提供了方便,更为我们生活中的方方面面提供了便捷。今天推荐几款针对房地产买家的应用,希望能帮助大家更有效的找到理想的居所。

看房记录

绝大多数的买房者在找到自己心仪的房产之前,都要看数十套的房子,这么多的房子有时候实在记不得每一个的特点和长相。这个时候我们需要一个好用的图文并茂的记录工具。这里推荐Evernotes, 这是一款十分流行的记录软件,可以记录文字、图片、视频和录音,更重要的是所有记录都可以在电脑和其他电子设备之间共享。笔者一般会推荐买家对自己感兴趣的房子做详细的记录,最好有视频,这样以后能有一个直观的印象。注意,如果需要对房子进行拍摄,要经过卖家的同意。

此幻灯片需要JavaScript支持。

社区分析

购买房子最重要的因素之一就是社区的选择,除了听取经纪的建议,很多买家还是会做自己的研究.下边推荐的这些应用可以给买家一些参考。

WikiHood是一个社区介绍的应用.如果到一个不太了解的社区看房子,这个软件可以帮助买家对附近的历史,人文,附近的产业有一个全面的了解。

Walk Score是一个对社区周边环境综合评分的应用.它对步行范围内的餐厅,超市,学校,公园,交通,购物,娱乐,医疗设施等方面进行综合打分.100分为满分,分数越高证明附近生活越便利。这个应用对于那些想买Condo居住或投资的买家尤为重要,很多大的开发商都会把Walk Score的指标作为新楼盘一个很重要的卖点。

此幻灯片需要JavaScript支持。


SpotCrime 顾名思义,是一个对社区附近罪案统计的应用。通过这个应用可以对附近的治安有一定的了解。

School Locator (GTA) 是一款多伦多公司开发的多伦多学校搜素应用,新下载的用户有50次免费查询的机会.通过这个应用可以直接查到所在地址的公立和教会学校信息,并有Fraser Institute最新的排名信息,相信会对各位有孩子的买家提供很多的便利。

以上所讲的4款手机应用,都支持GPS定位,也可以直接输入地址查询。笔者并不建议完全依赖这些应用对社区评估,比如SpotCrime上查到多伦多市中心的犯罪记录很高,这种情况在北美的大都市市中心几乎是一样的,但是这里的condo还是十分强手,生活也十分方便。

财务分析

无论是自住还是投资,计算成本是必须要做的,这里给大家推荐一款很好用的Mortgage计算器—Canadian Mortgage。这款应用除了能够计算贷款费用以外,还可以计算水电费,出租收入,地税以及土地转让税

文件处理

买卖房子的时效性很强,同时议价都要以书面形式进行,所以很多时候需要打印扫描文件.现在很多家庭都有打印机,但扫描仪的普及率并不是很高,所以这款叫Genius Scan的应用十分的有用.通过这个应用,文件拍照可以直接转换成PDF文件。有了它,再也不必到Staples里去租扫描仪了。

今天给大家介绍的主要是iPhone平台上的免费应用,其中大部分在Android上也都可以下载到。希望这些信息能都帮到广大的买家朋友找到自己心仪的房产。如果有任何问题,请联系George 甘子彦 647-272-6400,或者电邮 george.ziyan.ga[email protected]

[:en]Leave a Reply[:zh]请留言

Mobile Apps that Make Home Search Easier for Buyers

Mobile Apps that Make Home Search Easier for Buyers

Spring, the recovery of all things. The real estate market is hot as temperatures warming up. Many properties up for sale happening around various communities. There are a lot of buyers just around the corner. Looking for a serious and responsible professional real estate agent is very important, while buyers also need to do some homework. Since smart phone becomes more and more popular in Canada, you can see people playing with their iPhone or Android phone almost everywhere. These smart phones provide consumers with a lot of applications (APP), not only to provide convenience for our leisure and entertainment, but to all aspects of our lives. Today I recommend these several APP, which I believe is very handy for home buyers.

Showing Records

The vast majority of home buyers find their ideal real estate before dozens of listing showings. There are just so many showings and most of the times I really can not remember each and every feature and look of all of them. Therefore we need a useful tool to illustrate and record them. Evernotes, is a very popular app which enables you to save text, images, and even video and sound recordings. More importantly, all the information can be shared between computers and other electronic devices. I generally would recommend buyers to do a detailed record of their interested properties. It is the best to have video recording, which will leave a visual impression for later reference. Note that if you need to shoot the property, you must get seller’s consent first.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Neighbourhood Analysis

WikiHood is a great app for those who knew little about the neighbourhood in which they are searching properties. It will help you to get more ideas about the history, culture, industry in that neighbourhood.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Walk Score is a very popular app which provide walkability index towards any given address. Basically, Walk Score calculates the walkability of any address based on nearby restaurants, supermarket, schools, parks, public transportation, shopping, entertainment and medical facilities in walking distance. Index of 100 means that property is perfectly walkable. The higher the index score, the quicker access to all types of public facilities. Therefore this tool is extremely useful for those who want to purchase condo for living or investment. Most big name developers usually use Walk Score as a very important selling point of their new buildings.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


SpotCrime, mean by its name, is a statistics tool of crime activities in neighbourhood. You can kinda get some ideas of crime activities in any particular neighbourhood.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


School Locator (GTA) is an APP which search schools in greater Toronto area. New users can have up to 50 searches for free. You can use this app to find all public and private schools around any given address. It also provides up to date school rankings powered by Fraser Institute. Buyers with school age children must find it helpful.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


All the above four APPs support GPS positioning. You can also input address for search inquiry. However I do not recommend rely on those APPs to do neighbourhood assessment. Take SpotCrime for example, it shows that there are quite a few crime activities in Toronto Downtown area. However that is the same situation in almost any metropolitan city in North America. Condos are still very popular in those areas.

Financial Analysis

No matter you purchase property for living or investment, you got to calculate all necessary cost. Hereby I recommend this mortgage calculator – Canadian Mortgage. It can calculate not only mortgage payment, but utility cost, rental income, property tax and land transfer tax.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Document Processing

Because of the time sensitiveness of buying or selling properties, you need to print out scanning documents in many situations especially during bargaining. Many households have printers instead of scanners. Therefore this Genius Scan App becomes very handy. It can convert any photo into PDF file. For example, you take a photo of any document first, and then use Genius Scan to convert into PDF file.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


All the Apps I recommend above are free for iPhone. Most of them are available to download on Android too. I hope this article will help most home buyers to find their dream home. If you have any question regarding buying or selling property in Toronto, please call George at 647-272-6400, or email [email protected]

Leave a Reply