2013热盘-365 Church楼花投资分析

2013热盘-365 Church楼花投资分析

过去几个月多家媒体断言多伦多公寓Condo过度建设,供给大于需求,会出现泡沫。这些宣传一定程度上影响Condo市场的低迷,很多投资人包括地产经纪都感到迷茫,看不清市场走向,所以很多人持观望态度。可是事实并非如此,根据CMHC统计数字, 2011年多伦多新房建成数(33,800)明显低于家庭增长的数量(40,000),也就是说需求大于供给。并且2012年圣诞节后,多伦多Condo市场开始回暖,多伦多市中心已经开始抢offer。土地是有限的资源,城市的土地更是稀缺的资源,保值和升值是必然的。回望多伦多过去几十年的房价,虽然有升有降,但总体来说升幅还是相当的大,相信未来亦会如此。著名开发商Menkes于2013年初推出的一性价比很高的新盘-365 Church,现在开始VVIP发售。今天我们就来分析一下这个位于多伦多市中心的公寓楼盘

1. 地理位置

  • Allan Garden

365Church的东面靠近城市绿洲-爱伦温室花园(Allen Garden),楼内的居民一年四季可以感受都市绿洲的气息,这种居住环境在寸土寸金的市中心是可遇而不可求的。爱伦温室花园建于1858年,是多伦多市内最知名的温室花园之一。每年春夏秋冬都对外免费开放,里面花卉植物品种比较丰富,进门的香蕉树和旁边的翡翠藤印象最深,里面有一处小桥流水还有水车。园内共有六个玻璃温室花房占地 16,000 平方英尺,种植的奇花异草,包括来自澳大利亚,巴西,中国,南美等地的珍希植物品种。

  • Ryerson University

365Church坐落于市中心Ryerson大学城中,步行1分钟即可到达Ryerson主校区,极为方便。Ryerson大学最近几年发展极为迅速,很多专业在加拿大大学中领先,比如培养了很多加拿大知名主持人的新闻专业,还有享誉盛名的建筑学专业,以及传统的工程学专业。现在注册的本科生总数26,000人,研究生总数2,300人。但大学只有3个学生公寓,只能提供850个床位。所以很多学生需要寻找Off-campus的住宿。

实际上,乘坐College有轨电车到达多伦多大学主校区也只需要10分钟时间,在多大周围竞争激烈的租赁市场中,该楼盘以其独特的地理位置,一定会吸引多大学生的青睐。

2.购物与生活

生活极为方便,步行2分钟即可到达位于多伦多Maple Leaf Garden内的Loblaws超市,该超市有85,000尺的面积,包括新鲜蔬菜,水果,海鲜,熟食,糕点等琳琅满目的食品,一定会成为吸引潜在租客的重要因素。其实,附近的超市不仅一处,步行3分钟College/Yonge的College Park有24小时Metro超市,Phama Plus, Winners, 还有Shoppers Drugmark。步行到多伦多购物圣地Eaton Center也不过5分钟时间。

3.交通

在市中心居住的人的交通方式大都以步行,自行车,和公共交通为主。365Church所处的位置交通极为方便,我们来看看有哪些选择:

  • 步行2分钟即到Church St.的街车站
  • 步行5分钟即到College St.的TTC地铁站
  • 开车5分钟即可到达DVP高速公路入口
  • 步行2分钟到位于Church/Gerrard的BIXI自行车出租站 (BIXI自行车租赁服务已经越来越受到年轻人的喜爱,每年$95,就可以以低碳的方式在市中心繁忙的交通中穿行)

4.社区分析

365Church所处的社区Church-Yonge Corridor的居民主要以工薪族为主,占人口比例的71%,比多伦多平均值高出了23.8%,这些数据为开发商在该社区建立高档公寓提供了强有力的依据。同时,越来越多年轻的工薪阶层选择居住在离自己工作邻近的地点也为租赁和二手公寓市场提供了巨大商机。

5.楼盘概况

开发商 Menkes
地点 365 Church St. (Church/Gerrard)
价格 Studio 193,990起,1房284,990起
楼高 29
户型 Studio,1房,1房+1D,2房
面积 323-804平方尺
管理费 $0.52/平方尺不包电
估算地税 房价1%
定金 18个月内支付房价20%
建成时间 2017年5月

6.周边楼盘租赁及二手房销售情况

以2007年和2008年先后建成的21 Carlton和25 Carlton为例, 这两个楼是离365 Church最近,而且房龄小于6年的新楼。这两个楼与365 Church位于相同的社区,距离350米,步行3-4分钟。

目前的市场价

以1房+1D为例,过去6个月内21 Carlton和25 Carlton这2个楼有4个单元售出。500-599sq.ft 1间,售出价$352,000。600-699sq.ft 3间,售出价分别为389,000、390,000、439,000. 平均价为每尺$616.75。

租金

以1房+1D为例,过去6个月内21 Carlton和25 Carlton这2个楼有11个单元租出。面积都在600-699sq.ft之间,租金在1700-2000之间,平均月租金为$1845.45。

21 Carlton和25 Carlton 的房型大多不规则,而365 Church的房型都很方正,卧室都有窗子,精心设计的空间布局兼顾了时尚高档和舒适宜居,空间利用充分,没有浪费。以365 Church 8层的1房+1D (600sq.ft)为例,目前VVIP价格$328,990, 平均每尺$548,预计租金$1800, 租售比:1:182, 非常具有投资价值。

7.建筑商Menkes

Menkes是由企业家Murray Menkes创办的一家房地产开发公司,至今已经有超过50年的悠久历史。在过去的50年里,Menkes在大多地区的许多抢手社区里开发了多个知名的共管公寓项目,其中包括:Lumiere、Pears、Sherway、Gibson Squar、Four Seasons Private Residences、Savvy、及正在建造的Fabrik和Noir等等。Menkes对其每个住宅项目的地段选择、设计以及建造的要求都精益求精。该公司以对其项目的高品质和高标准要求而著称,与此同时,Menkes对其售后服务的要求严格,致力为每一位住户打造高品质的居住环境。

365 Church无论是投资还是自住都是一个不二的选择。选择购买多伦多公寓以自住的买家可以享受市中心的绿洲,周围成熟社区的各种生活便捷。地处Ryerson校区,投资人不必担心租客来源。投资地产比较复杂,要根据自己的情况量力而为,最好委托专业负责的多伦多地产经纪。365 Church预计今年4月开始公开发售,现在开始VVIP预约登记。价格非常优惠,前100签约的客人可以享受免一年管理费的特殊待遇,并且优先选择户型和楼层,机会难得,先到先得。欢迎来电咨询预订。 Linda 416-880-3691 或 George 647-272-6400

[:en]Leave a Reply[:zh]请留言

365Church Project Analysis

365Church Project Analysis

In the past few months, quite a few public media asserted that Toronto condo overbuilt which caused that supply exceeded demand or so called “real estate bubble”. Many investors, including real estate brokers are feeling confused, can not see the market trends, so a lot of people take a wait-and-see attitude. But that is not the case, according to CMHC statistics, the number of new homes built in Toronto in 2011 (33,800) was significantly lower than the growth in the number of families (40,000), which means that the demand is greater than supply. And after Christmas 2012, the Toronto Condo market began to pick up, downtown Toronto has begun to fight for the offer. Land is a limited resource, the city’s land is a scarce resource, the preservation and appreciation is inevitable. Looking back on Toronto house prices in the past few decades, despite of the ups and downs, overall increases are still quite large. I believe the future will remain so.

In early 2013, the famous developer Menkes launched 365 Church, a new pre-construction which has the high ratio of value to cost. 365 Church is now on sale VVIP. Today let me analyze this condo apartment located in downtown Toronto real estate.

1. Location

Allan Garden

To the east side of 365Church is urban oasis, Allen Garden. Residents in 365 Church building could breathe the urban oasis throughout the year. Such living environment in the heart of city can be met without rectifiable. Allen Garden was built in 1958. It is one of the the city’s most well-known greenhouse Gardens. Allen Garden is open to the public year-round. It contains tropical plants from all over the world from palm trees to cacti. There are also seasonal plantings throughout the year. Allan Gardens has six greenhouses with an area of over 16,000 square feet. These showcase a diverse and beautiful permanent collection of plants from around the world including Australia, Brazil, China, South America. Experience nature in a whole new way by getting to know palms, banana trees, orchids, jasmine, gingers and much more!

Ryerson University

Located in the downtown Ryerson University city, 365 Church building is just one minute walk to the main campus of Ryerson. It is very convenient. Ryerson University developed very rapidly in recent years. Many of their majors are leading ones among Canadian universities. For example, their news professional training courses which many of Canada’s well-known news host attended. Their architectural as well as traditional engineering courses are also well known. Nowadays they have total 26,000 undergraduates, 2,300 graduates. However student on campus accommodation is a problem. Because they only have three student apartments which could accommodate maximum 850 students. Therefore many students need to find off-campus accommodation.

Another fact is that it will only take 10 minutes to get to the main campus of the University of Toronto by the College Trams. While rental market near the University of Toronto is already very competitive and saturated. 365 Church real estate with its unique geographical location, will certainly attract many college students of all ages.

2. Shopping and Living

Life in 365 Church will be extremely convenient. It is just 2-minute walk to the Loblaws supermarket located in the Toronto Maple Leaf Garden. The supermarket has an area of 85,000 square feet. It has an array of food, including fresh vegetables, fruit, seafood, cooked food, pastries. That will become an important factor to attract potential tenants. Actually, there are way more other markets in this area. 3-minutes walking distance to College Park on College/Yonge where 24 hours Metro, Phama Plus, Winners and Shoppers Drugmart located. It is only 5-minute walking distance to the renowned Toronto Eaton Center.

3. Transportation

Walking, cycling and public transportation are the most common traffic options for most people living in downtown Toronto. There are quite a few traffic options for people living in 365 Church:
2 minute walk to Church St. tram station;
5 minute walk to College St. TTC subway station;
5 minute drive to DVP highway entrance
2 minute walk to BIXI bike rental station on Church/Gerrard

BIXI bike rental service has become more and more popular among young people living in Toronto downtown. You can rent a bike for a year for as low as $95. It is such a good low carbon living style.

4.Community

365Church is belongs to Church-Yonge Corridor community. The residents in that community are mainly wage earners, accounting for 71% of the proportion of the population. Their income is 23.8% higher than Toronto average. Those data provide a strong basis for the developers to build luxury apartments in the community. At the same time, more and more young working-class choose to live in neighbouring locations which offers tremendous business opportunities for rental and second-hand apartment market.

5. 365 Church Overview

Developer Menkes
Address 365 Church St. (Church/Gerrard)
Price Studio 193,990+,One bedroom 284,990+
Total floor 29
Floor type Studio, 1 bedroom, 1 bedroom and 1 den, 2 bedrooms
Area 323-804 sq. ft.
Strata fee $0.52 per sq not including electricity
Estimated property tax 1% of Sales Price
Downpayment 20% in 18 months
Completion in May in 2017

6. Nearby rental market and second-hand condo market

Take 21 Carlton and 25 Carlton two condo buildings for example. They were built in 2007 and 2008. They are the condo buildings which are closest to 365 Church as well as are fairly new condo in less than 6 years of age. They belong to the same community and are only 3 or 4 minute walking distance to 365 Church.

Current sale price

Take one bedroom and one den suite for example, there were 4 units sold in 21 Carlton and 25 Carlton in the past 6 months. The sold price for 500-599 sq. ft. unit was $352,000. The sold price for three 600-699 sq. ft. units were $389,000, $390,000 and $439,000. The average price per square was $616.75.

Rental

Take one bedroom and one den unit for example, there are 11 units recently rented in the past 6 months in 21 Carlton and 25 Carlton buildings. Those rental units are 600-699 sq.ft. in average area and $1845.45 in average rental income (from $1,700-$2,000).

Not like 21 Carlton and 25 Carlton where rooms are mostly irregular, 365 Church’s rooms are fairly squarer and every bedroom there has windows. They have well designed space layout in both fashionable and comfortable style. Adequate livable space and never to be wasted. Take one bedroom and one den unit for sale on 8th floor for example, the current offer is $328,990 on VVIP, which is $548 per square feet. While its rental income is expected to be $1800, which is 1:182 rental ratio. Therefore it is very investment worthwhile.

7. Developer Menkes

Menkes is a real estate development company founded by entrepreneur Murray Menkes. It has more than 50 years of history. They have developed a number of notable condominium projects in the past 50 years in most of the region’s many sought-after communities, including Lumiere、Pears、Sherway、Gibson Squar、Four Seasons Private Residences、Savvy、as well as Fabrik and Noir in construction. Menkes is excellence from location choice of each residential project to design and construction requirements. The company is known for high quality and high standards of their projects. Besides, Menkes strict requirements of their after-sales service because they are committed to build a high-quality living environment for every household.

365 Church is definitely second to none choice for either investment or living. For those who buy condos for living will enjoy downtown oasis surrounded by mature community life convenience.Located in the Ryerson University campus, 365 Church investors need not to worry about tenants sources. However to invest in real estate is more complicated. You’d better look for professional Toronto real estate agents for best advice.

365 Church is expected to open for sale starting from April 2013. Now is open for VVIP registration. The offer is super good for the first 100 buyers: one year strata fee will be totally waived. And give priority to select the unit and the floor, a rare opportunity, is available on a first-come-first-served basis. Welcome to inquire or make reservations with us. Linda 416-880-3691 or George 647-272-6400.

One Comment

  1. Intrested in 365 church steet. You mentioned 21 and 25 carlton st as reference. Could you send me mls record on the 1 bed room units that were rented in the past 3 months? I want to know how long did it take to rent out so as to consider invest in 365 church street. thanks

Leave a Reply